skip to content

Maxwell Centre


Steering Committee Remit 

Maxwell Centre Steering Committee is charged with delivering the industrial programme for the Maxwell Centre. The group meets annually. Its remit is to advise the Maxwell Centre Director on policy for industrial engagement, agree sectors and companies to engage in new initiatives, review proposed projects within the Maxwell Centre and discuss other strategy matters arising. 

Current membership

Ex-officio members

Prof Nigel Peake (Head of the School of Physical Sciences)  - Chair

Dr Aga Iwasiewicz-Wabnig FRSA (Maxwell Centre Director of Partnership Development) - Secretary

Prof Sir Mark Welland FRS FREng FIET FInstP (Director of the Maxwell Centre)

Prof Andy Neely OBE FREng (Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Enterprise and Business Relations)

Prof Anne Ferguson-Smith FRS FMedSci (Pro-Vice Chancellor for Research)

Prof Richard Penty (Head of School of Technology)

Prof Clemens Kaminski (Head of Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology)

Prof James Keeler (Head of Department of Chemistry)

Prof Colm Durkan (Head of Department of Engineering)

Prof Jason Robinson (Joint Head of Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy)

Prof Mete Atatüre (Head of Department of Physics)

Further members

Prof Tim Minshall (Head of the Institute for Manufacturing)

Dr Peter Hedges (Head of University Research Office)

Dr Diarmuid O'Brien (Chief Exec, Cambridge Enterprise)